May 26, 2024 |

Schedule of Shabbat and Daily Services

TI of Natick is proud to host the most reliable daily minyan in MetroWest Boston.  We always appreciate old friends and new faces, whether you’re the 10th or the 15th.  We meet twice daily at the following times:

Sunday: 9:00 a.m. & 7:30 p.m.

Monday & Thursday: 6:45 a.m. & 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday & Wednesday: 7:00 a.m. & 7:30 p.m.

Friday: 7:00 a.m. & 5:45 p.m. (except for a rare First Friday at 7:45 p.m.)

Saturday: 9:15 a.m. & 5:30 p.m.


Primarily lay-led, TI’s daily minyan provides a community that comforts those who come to say Kaddish, supports newcomers to daily prayer, and encourages those who want to improve their davening and Torah reading skills.  The daily services are fairly short, with weekday morning services finishing by 7:30 a.m. and weekday evening services finishing by 8:00 p.m, and the Saturday afternoon service is over by 6:00pm.  Each minyan has its own captain/s, regulars, & flavor.

Sunday morning: spirited singing & percussion instruments w/ Rabbi Liben & friends.

Monday & Thursday mornings: Torah reading & 7th grade families participate

Wednesday mornings: go out to breakfast with the minyan crowd after

Friday mornings: breakfast & mishna study

Our Minyan Captains are:  

Sunday am – Karen Mael & Ralph Korenstein
Sunday pm –  Sue Rodgin & Warren Manning
Monday am – Debbie Rittner & Bob Smith
Monday pm – Marlene Custodio
Tuesday am – Glenn Lotto & Ron Balk
Tuesday pm – Mitch Covitz
Wed am – Joel Kamer & George Silver
Wed pm – David Telegen & Harvey Stone
Thursday am – Stewart Brandt
Thursday pm – Mitch Hollander
Friday am – Mark Needleman
Saturday pm – Joel Hurwitz


Our minyan captains were the first recipients of our Membership Appreciation Award at our TI Community Dinner in 2012

Check TI’s calendar: some holidays (4th of July, Thanksgiving, Xmas, New Year’s, Memorial & Labor Day) usually have a 9:00 a.m. late starting time, others (MLK day, Presidents’ Day, Veteran’s Day) tend to meet at the regular early time.

Click here to read this year’s minyan appeal by Warren Manning.

We thank the following members of our 5779 100/50 Minyanaire Club! (2018-2019)

100 Minyan Club champions: 
Mark Challant
Joanne Kane
Claire Levovsky
Glenn Lotto
Debbie Rittner
Maurie Sachs
Bob Smith
David Telegen
Linda and Larry Wise

50 Minyan Club champions: 
Stuart Alford
Joe Charter
David and Toby Ellis
Joel Kamer
Marshall Karp
Chuck and Rita Manning
Jack Miller
Norm and Sandy Shufrin
George Silver
Lorraine Telegen
David Tursky